Spring Break

by devonstruble13

My first taste of constant partying occurred during one of my spring breaks. My friends parents were gone for two weeks, and had entrusted him to guard the house. For only a second did we hesitate to throw a party, and before we knew it the house was full.

I had a flask I kept full at all times, dumping it down some poor kids throat because his cousin asked me to (I just saw the kid a few days ago, he thanked me profusely). Every day we drank excessive amounts, stealing hard liquor from a large chain store by the gallons. I would mix vodka and whiskey and rum and gin and chug the glass, nearly vomiting every time. It was the worst drink I had ever consumed, but the drunk was so powerful I loved it. I was becoming out of control. I would wake up at 8 am every day and fill a coffee mug with vodka and drink, all of my friends did. I would break and destroy what ever I could simply because I could.

We would smoke weed, blunt after blunt after blunt. I had reached a high I never thought possible, I no longer felt a thing, physically or emotionally. I would allow people to punch me in the face just for the fuck of it. I would put out cigarettes on my arms because I couldn’t feel.

At points of time during the party, I would leave the main group to go and snort lines of adderall off random surfaces, usually off a counter or sink. My nose began to bleed constantly, but I could not feel a thing.